About the Embassy

Staff Directory

Main phone number: (202)-232-5488

Name Position Email EXT
H.E. Erzhan Kazykhanov Ambassador b.nurbalin@mfa.kz Ext. 104
Mr. Yerzhan Kistafin Deputy Chief of Mission Political Affairs ye.kistafin@mfa.kz Ext. 101
Mr. Rauan Tleulin Minister-Counselor Economic Affairs r.tleulin@mfa.kz Ext. 107
Mr. Adilbek Yelimbetov Counselor a.yelimbetov@mfa.kz Ext. 128
Mr. Adil Bekbassov Counselor a.bekbassov@mfa.kz Ext. 135
Mr. Nurlan Gabdyzhamalov Counselor n.gabdyzhamalov@mfa.kz Ext. 103
Mr. Almas Sadyrov Counselor & Consul a.sadyrov@mfa.kz Ext. 121
Mr. Nurzhan Tulendiyev Second Secretary & Vice-consul n.tulendiyev@mfa.kz Ext. 127
Colonel Zhenis Nurgaliev Defense Attache nurgaliyev@gmail.com Ext. 110
Lieut Ruslan Sadvakassov Deputy Defense Attache deputydefatt@gmail.com Ext. 116
Captain Almas Nurgaliyev Assistant Defense Attache almas.kaz.mod@gmail.com Ext. 116
Mr. Yerzhan Bersimbayev First Secretary e.bersimbayev@mfa.kz Ext. 130
Mr. Anuar Sarmantayev First Secretary a.sarmantayev@mfa.kz Ext. 117
Mr. Dastan Kurmanov First Secretary d.kurmanov@mfa.kz Ext. 114
Mr. Temirlan Shaikhutdinov First Secretary t.shaikh@mfa.kz Ext. 113
Ms. Mira Igbayeva Second Secretary & Congressional Affairs m.igbayeva@mfa.kz Ext. 115
Mr. Baur Nurbalin Second Secretary & Executive Assistant to Ambassador b.nurbalin@mfa.kz Ext. 104
Mr. Zhandos Imanaliyev Third Secretary zh.imanaliyev@mfa.kz Ext. 106
Mr. Abay Besken Third Secretary & Press Secretary a.besken@mfa.kz Ext. 129
Mr. Marat Umbetayev Attache mn.umbetayev@mfa.kz Ext. 102
Mr. Alibi Baiturin Director Bolashak Representative Office at Ministry of Education cip.bolashakUSA@gmail.com Ext. 123