About the Embassy

Staff Directory

Main phone number: (202)-232-5488

Name Position Email EXT
H.E. Erzhan Kazykhanov Ambassador Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary b.nurbalin@mfa.kz Ext. 104
Mr. Yerzhan Kistafin Deputy Chief of Mission (Political Affairs) ye.kistafin@mfa.kz Ext. 101
Mr. Rauan Tleulin Minister-Counselor (Economic Affairs) r.tleulin@mfa.kz Ext. 107
Mr. Adilbek Yelimbetov Counselor (Political Affairs) a.yelimbetov@mfa.kz Ext. 128
Colonel Zhenis Nurgaliyev Defense Attaché zh.nurgaliyev.mod.kz@gmail.com Ext. 110
Mr. Nurlan Gabdyzhamalov Counselor (Trade & Investment Affairs) n.gabdyzhamalov@mfa.kz Ext. 135
Mr. Almas Sadyrov Counselor (Consul) a.sadyrov@mfa.kz Ext. 121
Lieutenant Ruslan Sadvakassov Deputy Defense Attaché deputydefatt@gmail.com Ext. 116
Mr. Rustem Issabayev First Secretary (Education & Healthcare Affairs) r.issabayev@mfa.kz Ext.130
Mr. Dastan Kurmanov First Secretary (Political Affairs) d.kurmanov@mfa.kz Ext. 114
Mr. Anuar Sarmantayev First Secretary (Political Affairs) a.sarmantayev@mfa.kz Ext. 117
Mr. Temirlan Shaikhutdinov First Secretary (Political Affairs) t.shaikh@mfa.kz Ext. 113
Ms. Mira Igbayeva Second Secretary (Congressional Affairs) m.igbayeva@mfa.kz Ext. 115
Mr. Baur Nurbalin Second Secretary (Executive Assistant to Ambassador & Protocol) b.nurbalin@mfa.kz Ext. 104
Mr. Nurzhan Tulendiyev Second Secretary (Vice-consul) n.tulendiyev@mfa.kz Ext. 127
Mr. Zhandos Imanaliyev Second Secretary (Energy & Non-Proliferation Affairs) zh.imanaliyev@mfa.kz Ext. 106
Captain Zhanat Okassov Assistant Defense Attaché zh.okassov.mod.kz@gmail.com Ext. 116
Mr. Abay Besken Third Secretary (Press/Media & Cultural Affairs) a.besken@mfa.kz Ext. 129
Mr. Marat Umbetayev Attaché (Political Affairs) m.umbetayev@mfa.kz Ext. 102
Mr. Alibi Baiturin Representative of «Bolashak» (Ministry of Education) cip.bolashakusa@gmail.com Ext. 123