About the Embassy

Staff Directory

Main phone number: (202)-232-5488

Name Position Portfolio Email EXT
H.E. Erzhan Kazykhanov Ambassador Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary b.nurbalin@mfa.kz 104
Mr. Yerzhan Kistafin Deputy Chief of Mission Political Affairs ye.kistafin@mfa.kz 101
Mr. Rauan Tleulin Minister-Counselor Economic Affairs r.tleulin@mfa.kz 107
Mr. Adilbek Yelimbetov Counselor Political Affairs a.yelimbetov@mfa.kz 128
Colonel Zhenis Nurgaliyev Defense Attaché Defense zh.nurgaliyev.mod.kz@gmail.com 110
Mr. Nurlan Gabdyzhamalov Counselor Trade & Investment Affairs n.gabdyzhamalov@mfa.kz 135
Mr. Almas Sadyrov Counselor (Consul) Visa & Consular Issues a.sadyrov@mfa.kz 121
Lieutenant Colonel Ruslan Sadvakassov Deputy Defense Attaché Defense deputydefatt@gmail.com 116
Mr. Rustem Issabayev First Secretary Education & Healthcare Affairs r.issabayev@mfa.kz 130
Mr. Dastan Kurmanov First Secretary Political Affairs d.kurmanov@mfa.kz 114
Mr. Anuar Sarmantayev First Secretary Political Affairs a.sarmantayev@mfa.kz 117
Mr. Temirlan Shaikhutdinov First Secretary Political Affairs t.shaikh@mfa.kz 113
Ms. Mira Igbayeva Second Secretary Congressional Affairs m.igbayeva@mfa.kz 115
Mr. Baur Nurbalin Second Secretary Executive Assistant to Ambassador & Protocol b.nurbalin@mfa.kz 104
Mr. Nurzhan Tulendiyev Second Secretary, Vice-consul Visa & Consular Issues n.tulendiyev@mfa.kz 127
Mr. Zhandos Imanaliyev Second Secretary Energy & Non-Proliferation Affairs zh.imanaliyev@mfa.kz 106
Captain Zhanat Okassov Assistant Defense Attaché Defense zh.okassov.mod.kz@gmail.com 116
Mr. Abay Besken Third Secretary Press/Media & Cultural Affairs a.besken@mfa.kz 129
Mr. Marat Umbetayev Attaché Political Affairs m.umbetayev@mfa.kz 102
Mr. Alibi Baiturin Representative of 'Bolashak' (Ministry of Education & Science) cip.bolashakusa@gmail.com 123